A New Chapter

Life really does play out in chapters….

Social Networking Sites

Leave a comment


I have almost got these social networking sites figured out since I have signed up for almost all of them at least once just to see what all the fuss was all about. I started kinda late in the game I guess some people might say because I am sure there was something out before this but I started with Myspace. I soon realized (after spending hours customizing my website) that this place was meant for girls with low self esteem and/or parents that are computer illiterate, to post immature/inappropriate pictures of there still maturing bodies. So it didn’t take me long to figure out that wasn’t the place for me. I soon moved on to Facebook, but on the way I stopped off and signed up for Frienster which I found is for old people that mispronounced Facebook and signed up for the wrong site and made friends with people that looked kinda like the person they were looking for. I also signed up with Twitter and I soon realized that you can only write so much and it is mostly for information and news for me so I can get a minute-by-minute updates on the traffic accidents and my anonymous news.

I have stayed strong to Facebook, it is hard to find a competitor for it now since it is the mother-ship of all networking sites. I don’t mind Facebook because most people still use it for its intended purpose, to reconnect with old friends, and keep relatives that live far away in touch.

Just recently I signed up for Google+ I loved it for about 2 seconds until I realized the people that are on it. There aren’t any. Well there are some Geeks, Arabians and Egyptian guys, but that’s about it I joined a hang out just to see what that was and it was all guys one girl came on (other then me) and they all freaked out started screaming “OMG THERE IS A GIRL HERE” …. that was enough for me. Later since I signed up for “Hangouts” some random person tried to hangout with me back and my computer started ringing, my phone started ringing (both just so happened to be at full volume) and I could not figure out how to decline my phone and the computer in the chaos. After that discombobulating incident I became not so fond of the Google+. Then I discovered miniclips pool is on it….. now i am invisible on the chat and i play pool like a boss.

Author: Sharine

24 years old ~ Technical Designer @Boeing

Comments Are Welcome

