A New Chapter

Life really does play out in chapters….

Déjà vu

1 Comment


I have been having Déjà vu lately and for some reason I wanted to look up online what people believe is happening to them when they are having it. Deja vu means “already seen.” So basically when you get a strange feeling of being some where before, saying something before… but in that exact same way as if you are recalling a memory.  People linked Déjà vu to all kinds of different thing such as medical conditions like schizophrenia, or even visions of your past lives (resurrection).

I can’t really say for sure that I strongly believe in any of the theory’s, there is just so much about the brain that we still don’t know. All I know is it is the strangest feeling you REALLY, REALLY think that you have done it before. I mean I would defend my story to the death if someone wanted to argue with me about it.

Some people say it is just something that you have done before, because there are so many things that we say and do we are bound to do something thing twice or have the same conversation twice even if it was with different people. These things can be triggers that make you start to feel a sense of familiarity with the situation you’re in.

Sounds plausible, maybe something someone said that you have head before could trigger your brain to start remembering where you heard that and maybe in turn makes you feel uncertain if you  subconscious is remembering something that happened while your conscious brain tries to tell you this is a new experience, sounds like a mere clashing of neurons, or mix-up of wiring if you will.

Ancient Alien Guy (History Channel)

I see why the brain is so complex and all the scientist sound like a bunch of crazies when they try to give you their theory of how we do what we do.

Author: Sharine

24 years old ~ Technical Designer @Boeing

One thought on “Déjà vu

  1. Ah, thanks for that. I enjoy my deja-vu’s, it’s a very freaky thing. Sometimes I feel like I’ve got superpowers. 🙂

Comments Are Welcome

