A New Chapter

Life really does play out in chapters….

People Like it That Much???

1 Comment


Fifty Shades of Grey

So it has come to my knowledge that there is a best-selling book that has even surpassed the infamously popular “Harry Potter” collection. It’s called “Fifty Shades of Grey” I am sure you have heard of it at one point or another. It is flying off the shelf so I decided to see what all the fuss is about and look up the synopsis…. and yes this is really what is about only expressed in my words.

Basically it about a billionaire guy, and a young virgin girl, and she wants to be ready for her next sex escapade with the guy she actually loves, and she does not want to disappoint him sexually. So she figures she can get with some slutty guy to teach her all about “sex” and “love”. But he has been through this before I’m sure so he makes her sign a contract so that he completely controls her life….. Oh and by the way… he likes light bondage.

…..Honestly that is ridiculous why is there so much hype about a book that is about a virgin being ruined, by what seems to be some selfish rich guy.

Now I don’t want everyone to all of a sudden hate me because I didn’t read the book and I am just talking about a few reviews and summary’s of it. I never said this was a review, just a question really.

What would make people obsess over a book about that???

I guess I am a bit lost as to what it is that would make this so appealing to the public, but I guess you can say that about a lot of the things that have sparked the interest of today’s society that have made me question my faith in humanity. But after reading about the nature of this book and realizing the clear popularity of it it made me think…. are we living in a world of perverts????

Author: Sharine

24 years old ~ Technical Designer @Boeing

One thought on “People Like it That Much???

  1. Yes, but everyone is so repressed that it takes a book with a little spanking to make people realize that they might just like it!

Comments Are Welcome

