A New Chapter

Life really does play out in chapters….

My Amazing Life

Leave a comment


I have never been more proud of my family and all that they have accomplished, including myself I have almost made it one year at Boeing, my fiancé just heard the news that he will also be working for a fortune 500 company called Softlayer. Just one year after moving here we have a great house, and jobs, I just don’t think it gets better than that.

Then I get a call from mom saying that she was the main feature in the Sun Newspaper because she graduated from Drug Court. I am so proud of her because I was really scared a year ago to leave her as she was just picking up the pieces left from her addiction and I was not going to be there to support her in any way other than a phone call or a text.  She did it all on her own and I am so proud, it the first time I feel like I can truly trust in her independence.

I have never been as happy as I am today, just to know that all these things in my life that I worried would never come together have finally started to work out. You are told from a young age that things are going to be hard, and it teaches you to expect the worst. Happiness becomes a dream and dream we learn are usually unachievable.  I am just happy that the things that seem simple as a child like finding love, work, and housing have come together and worked out so beautifully.

As kids we think it’s easy all you have to be is grown up and it just happens, as we grow we realize it doesn’t. We see from examples from our friends, going from one bad relationship to another and never finding happiness. We see it in our parents when they struggle to keep jobs, or struggle to find them. Though I struggle to get where I am it’s nothing compared to what most people go through, I got my job after one interview, and it was my first interview EVER!! My fiancé as well, his first interview he got the job too!! I just think it is amazing the way my life is going.

Author: Sharine

24 years old ~ Technical Designer @Boeing

Comments Are Welcome

