A New Chapter

Life really does play out in chapters….

I Heart My Plane

Leave a comment


747-8 Intercontinental in the Everett, WA Factory

It’s one year to the day that I have worked at Boeing on the 747-8 Freighter and Intercontinental, and I am so proud to be apart of a team like that. I don’t think that I could have gotten any luckier upon entering the company, the timing the plane, everything was just perfect. I got there just as the 747-8 was being certified and having its first planes delivered they were in the middle of one of there biggest celebrations because of all the accomplishments we achieved for the company with just this plane. I even got to be apart of the concert they threw for the employees in the factory! The Steve Miller Band played live for us. It’s been a great year and I am just so glad to be apart of it.

Compared one on one, the 747-8 Freighter has no competitors.

Both airplanes represent a new benchmark in fuel efficiency and noise reduction, allowing airlines to lower fuel costs and fly into more airports at more times of the day.

Read more Here

Every one has been raving about the new 787 Dreamliner but I am a 747-8 supporter all the way!! t(~_~t)

Author: Sharine

24 years old ~ Technical Designer @Boeing

Comments Are Welcome

